If today was your last day

Yeah, that's the title of a song by Nickelback. Listen to it. Every word is truth, poetry and strength.

"If today was your last day
And tomorrow was to late
Could you say good bye to yesterday?"
- Nickelback

"Today is a gift, that is why it is called the present" - master Oogway in Kung fu Panda

"Never regret anything which made you happy" - an old classmate

Right now I can see that it doesn't matter if I'm not sure about who I am. It doesn't matter if I'm not strong. It doesn't matter if I don't want the future to happen, if it pains me to know for sure that it exists. What matters is today. There is nothing else. Now is the only time when I can do something, when I can make a change, when I can pursue my dreams and live without regrets.

I can not tell those around me that I love them at any other time but today. I can not help at any other time. The future is shaped by what we do today, wether we want it or not. So do what you feel is right, and to it when it is right. No one else can do it for you. And the present is the only time when you can do it, when you can change and affect. 
 
Today is the only time you can tell those you love that that is what you do. That you love them. Do not forsake that chance. Life is to short for regrets.
   Remember that every day is a gift. Not a right.

Strength is to be able to live in the present, and I am slowly beginning to do that. It's never too late.

"Today is all we have, but it holds more potential than we realise." - Me




"The wise dragon is the one who makes changes today and not tomorrow" - Dracus Marius


Kommentarer
Postat av: Nawie

Okej men va bra, då lägger jag till dig nu! :)

2010-04-06 @ 21:53:32
URL: http://nawie.blogg.se/
Postat av: Mlöl

Sv: Fredag låter jättebra! Vilken tid?

2010-04-07 @ 09:11:18
URL: http://danslycka.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0