Good Night

It's like we're standing in two separate rooms
Talking through an open door
The walls in my room are filled with paintings
Bright, colourfull and happy
Just the way I'm feeling
Then suddenly out of the blue
The words "good night" or "sleep tight"
Or something of a similar meaning
Are uttered by him
He wants nothing more than to wish me a pleasant night
But it's like he slams the door shut in my face
Causing all my paintings to fall
Shattering against the floor
The happiness ripped apart
And I just can't believe what happened
I just stare, dumbfounded
I hadn't expected that in a milion years
I'm shocked
I hate what happened so much
I want to scream and break things
But he closed the door
He left me to fend for my own through the night
So why waste my breath?
I'm empty
There are no words left inside me
I don't want to speak anymore
Those shards of broken glass go right through my heart
The pain almost unbearable
So I cry, silently
Just for myself
And I wish with all my aching heart
That he will open the door soon again
Because I'm just to stupid to open it myself
I want him to come back on his own
Not because I was crying and screaming and begging

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0